The plugin provides following settings for flagging group:
Link text when flag
The option helps in
setting button text while flagging group which is set to
'Flag' by default.In below screenshot we can see the flag group button in group actions row.
Flag group action button in group actions row
Link text when unflag
The option helps
in setting button text while unflagging group which is set to
'Unflag' by default. In below screenshot we can see the unflag group action button in group actions row.
Unflag group button at group actions row
Enable automatic moderation
This option lets side admin to enable/disable automatic moderation for flagged groups. This setting is complemented with Automatic moderation limit. When
automatic moderation is enabled the flagged groups gets hidden
from groups directory listing to reporters or all site members depending upon the hide mode setting.
Automatic moderation limit
This setting complements Enable automatic moderation. This
setting accepts numeric value. If automatic moderation is on and the
number of reporters become greater than or equal to the automatic
moderation limit for the flagged group then that group gets
hidden from groups directory listing for reporters or all site members depending upon the hide mode
setting. Default automatic moderation value is 5.
Hide mode setting provide two ways of hiding content. When Reporters option is selected then group is hidden only for reporters, while when All members option is selected, flagged group is hidden for all site members.
hide mode is set from plugin settings section, the mode is assigned to
newly flagged content. Apart from this admin can set hide mode
individually for every flagged content. In screenshot we can see the Hide Mode settings under related actions post meta section.
Restrictions for reported group
When a group is flagged certain restrictions can be imposed on group. Resctrictions provided by the plugin are as following:
Remove group from group's directory listing : On
checking this option flagged group will not get listed in buddypress
group's directory listing for reporters or all site members depending
upon the hide mode saved. Individual resctrictons can also be imposed on
group using related actions post meta section for any flagged
Remove access to update status : On checking this option site members will not able to post any further updates.